Click the Completes Current File icon when you finish transcribing a file.
The icon is not highlighted until the end of the file is reached. The Completes Current File routine saves all Markers and Attachments within the audio file and then closes the file. The file is moved into the completed folder as part of the routine. You may see the path and name of the completed folder by clicking the Quikscribe Settings icon (the books). The file will remain in the completed folder until the deleted by Quikscribe.
The default duration for deletion of completed files is 14 days. The default duration may be altered to your preference.
Click the Quikscribe Settings icon and select the Preferences tab to change the default duration.
Files are deleted from the completed folder after the number of days specified in the item Automatically delete files older than ‘x’ days.